November-2016

Do not Forgo, Go for it

Last week, I got 7 calls in a span of 5 minutes asking me to call back immediately as there was a Severity 1 issue raised by one of our customer’s end customer. I was in a middle of another important meeting and couldn’t respond. After my meeting, I called up to enquire what the issue was and I was asked to consider it as the highest priority and help get it resolved. Since I was not able to access my emails, I called up one of my colleagues requesting her to look into the issue and resolve accordingly. The issue had been raised for about 3 hours and nobody had bothered to even read the end customer’s mail to check what the issue was. The favorite corporate attitude ‘pass the buck’ was very evident. Since we have partnered with our customer to serve some of their end customers, they thought it is easier to put it on us and let the end customer know that experts are working on it.

Our L2 colleague hardly took less than 15 mins to identify that it was not even an issue, let alone it was raised as Severity 1 issue! The end customer had seen a screen, assumed certain things and without even getting clarified, had raised a Severity 1 issue.

. . . . CONTINUE READING . . . .

Leave a Reply

